Planning Commission minutes January 19, 2010

Daniel Town Planning Meeting

Wednesday 19 January 2010 at 7:00 p.m.

Wasatch County Services Building, Room 126

55 South 500 East

Heber City, Utah

A quorum is present: Chairman: Eric Bunker; Planning members: Blaine Smith, Gary Weight, Barry Hobbs, Kim Norris, John Glodowski, (Jaye Binkerd was not present).

Secretary Kathy-Jo Percy was present to record the minutes.

Ryan Taylor of Epic Engineering was present & Shelly Bunker (videographer)

Some members of the Town Council were present: Mayor Duggin, Kasey Bateman, Merry Duggin (Recorder), Sherri Price (Treasurer)

Chairman Bunker called the meeting to order at 7:07 p.m.

  1. Public comment (2 minutes please)

Mayor Duggin explained that the Department of Interior and Utah Central Water are working with the Town of Daniel over how the water from the new treatment facility handles the treated waste water.

Merry Duggin received notice that our water rights have been raised to 210+ acres per minute.

2-Planners report

There are a couple of Administrative level permits in the works.

3- Council action updates

See public comment

4- Public Officials Training

A public officials training meeting is required every year by the State. Chairman Bunker conducted the training using the Powers and Duties: A Guide for Utah Municipal Officials book referring to pages 40 to 43; Open and Public Meeting Act

5- Approval of minutes for 15 Sep 2010

Commissioner Hobbs moved to approve the minutes for 15 Sep 2010 with Commissioner Weight seconding. The vote was unanimous and the motion passed.

6- Motion to adjourn

Commissioner Weight moved to adjourn the meeting with Commissioner Hobbs seconding. The vote was unanimous and the meeting was adjourned at 7: 35 p.m.

Comments are closed.