Planning Commission minutes December 20, 2017

Daniel Planning Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, December 20, 2017 at 7:00 PM

Wasatch County Services Building, Room 126

55 South 500 East, Heber City, UT

A quorum is present: Chairman Bunker and Commissioners Norris, Rawlings, Grose, Binkerd, Skinner were present.   Commissioner Weight was excused.

Members of the public in attendance:  Kim Coburn with GDA Engineers, Brent Waterman, Ryan Simpson, Mark McAllister, Justin McAllister, Shelly Bunker. Secretary Keary Stephens.

  1. Public comment concerning any issue not on the agenda.

No comment.

  1. Continued discussion – Deck regulation recommendation.

When does a deck become a porch or an addition?

We need more time to research it.

Commissioner Norris moved to continue this item until the next agenda. Commissioner Skinner seconded it. Vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

  3.  8.25 Definitions.

Commissioner Binkerd moved to continue this item until the next agenda. Commissioner Rawlings seconded it. Vote was unanimous. Motion carried. 

  4. Mark McAllister – Zone Change.

He still wants to get in touch with UDOT and research that. So at this point it is still being considered.

  1. Terms of Planning Board Members (Grose, Norris, Rawlings, Bunker).

Commissioners were informed that their term was expiring and they needed to inform the commission if they were planning on continuing or terminating seat on the Planning Commission.

  1. Election of Chairperson for 2018.

Election will take place next month.

  1. Planner report.

The applications discussed in previous meetings. There was a public hearing regarding the tax increase on December 6th, 2017.

Complaints – Ranch Drive lot being used to store landscape business inventory. All trailers and equipment has been moved.

  1. Approval of November 15, 2017 minutes.

Commissioner Skinner moved to approve the minutes of November 15, 2017. Commissioner Binkerd seconded it.  Vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

  9. Motion to adjourn.

Commissioner Grose moved to adjourn the meeting.

 Meeting adjourned at 9:10

Keary Stephens


Comments are closed.